Le Slouch Le Deuxième

January 14, 2008 at 10:34 am (FO)

Le Slouch Les Deux

Pattern: Le Slouch
Source: Knit & Tonic

Materials: Rowan Kid Classic (70% lambswool/26% mohair/4% nylon) in Victoria, 1 hank; Size 8 and 9 16″ circs, Size 8 DPNs
Started: December 24, 2007
Completed: December 25, 2007

Upon wearing it a few times, I became less and less enamored with my Gretel. I’ve now officially decided that it makes my head look like a mushroom cap. And what was I thinking making it in brown wool? I hardly ever wear brown. Since I made a Le Slouch for my Mom in Noro that turned out relatively well (haven’t blogged about it yet, you’ll see it in a later post) and I needed a stylish cap, I decided to crank one out for myself. I used Kid Classic, which I love so much I either want to knit a full body suit from it, or just bathe in it, whichever is easier. I also fell in love with the color, which is an almost-black plum color. I just love Rowan colorways. This hat is perfect in every way, I didn’t even need to block it, it’s the perfect size and slouchiness as is. As I finished it on Christmas Day, I consider this a present for me.

I do have a few more finished items to tell you about, namely the Swallowtail Shawl (from hell!!) and the aforementioned Noro Le Slouch, but they will come in a later post. I’m in a full swell of January blahs and feeling very lazy. Which is why it took me three weeks to tell you about the Le Slouch in the first place. Le Sigh.

To come…..
Final Christmas Knits

Holiday knitting round-up, and a tiny little project to ward off the January chill…..

4 Comments

  1. kim said,

    I love it, the color is awesome and you look very chic in it. You have very good Slouch hair :)

  2. Stef said,

    I love your Slouch so much. Why have I never seen that color of Kid Classic in a store? It’s the most awesome color ever invented.

  3. Jodi said,

    Tres chic! I’m planning to knit one with eggplant Debbie Bliss luxury tweed.

  4. jenna said,

    It looks perfect on you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

