Is This Thing On?

August 8, 2008 at 9:08 am (knitting)

Is anyone still reading this?

Hellooo?Yeah, I know it’s been a while. More than six months is a ridiculous amount of time to expect your readership to hang in there, but if anyone is still there…hi there!

Due to some personal issues, which I’m not really comfortable getting into in this forum, my knitting and blogging mojo has been noticably absent these last few months. It’s a little difficult to focus, even on the things you love doing, when your entire life has gone topsy-turvy. But luckily for me, I have an incredibly supportive family and wonderful friends, and with their help I seem to be back on a path to health and happiness. It’s never too late to change the road you’re on.

So with this renewed sense of purpose, I’ve come once again to knitting. I’m happy to report that my return means that those WIPs that have been languishing at the bottom of my knitting basket are now finally getting their day in the sun. My shrug from Fitted Knits is happily blocking as I type, and the Hourglass sweater is all prepped and ready for seaming and blocking tonight. I’ve also rededicated myself to finishing my Prairie Tunic—I don’t quite understand why I ever put it down. It’s such a nice pattern to knit, and the yarn, Rowan Cotton 4-Ply, is really lovely on the fingers for 100% cotton. And the color…oh, how I love Rowan colorways. Pretty-Pretty.

  Prairie Tunic

Hello old friend, it’s really nice to see you once again…

So welcome back to my knitting blog—your patience and continued reading will hopefully now be rewarded by many finished objects as I get back on track with my favorite pastime…ah, knitting.

6 Comments

  1. mick said,

    Welcome back!

  2. Theresa said,

    Welcome back! I’m sure the WIPs are just delighted :)

  3. Alli said,

    Welcome back!

  4. Rachel said,

    Missed you, welcome back! I can’t wait to see your FOs :)

  5. kim said,

    You are so my people! 13th Warrior forever!

  6. andreafromaustin said,

    Hi! Just to let you know, I’ve read your blog for a little while, but never had my own. Well, I just successfully created one, and I included links to some of my fave blogs. One of the few just so happens to be yours, so I just wanted to let you know that I was going to include a link to your blog on mine. if there is any sort of disagreement with me doing this, just le me know, and i’ll happily take it off of my blog.

    Thanks! Andreafromaustin

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

