Second Verse, Same as the First

January 15, 2007 at 3:28 pm (knitting, Work in Progress)

Go little second sleeve! Go!

Hourglass Second Sleeve

By the way, do you see how unbelievably crappy it is outside? We’re having an ice storm. They even cancelled classes at my husband’s school. Having gone to (an albeit different) school in Upstate New York, believe me, they do not take cancelling classes lightly up here. And yet I’m at work. And as you can tell, I am not busy, which is why I’m taking pictures of my knitting in the first place!

I so want to be home with puppy and husband.

3 Comments

  1. Lisa L said,

    I have to agree – we’re having terrible weather today – why is that we’re all at work today???! I love the color of the sleeve – nice progress!

  2. Micki said,

    It’s no fun having to work when others have the day off. I lived in Rochester, NY for six years, and I never got a day off work due to weather–ice storms, blizzards…you name it. There were many times when I arrived at work and thought, “I am a complete idiot for driving in this weather!”

    Now I live in Texas, and they shut down the city when there’s even a threat of snow.

  3. Chris said,

    There’s some major icing around the Buffalo, NY area. Nothing got shutdown though.

Leave a Reply

