Goldi-Knits

June 16, 2007 at 12:10 pm (Inspiration, knitting, Work in Progress)

Or, How I Learned to Stop Casting On and Love the Prairie Tunic

I have cast on not one, not two, but three new projects this week. Only has survived. Let’s take a look, shall we?

Cast On #1: Lace Nightie

I’m usually pretty disciplined about my gauge swatches, but this time I did one of those “knit three or four rows and fudge it” maneuvers. Needless to say, once I’d finished the first pattern repeat, I had enough lace nightie to fit around my hips twice. It’s not pretty, but you’ll have to take my word for it. I’ll spare you the photo evidence. To the frog pond!

Cast On #2: Circular Shrug

Swatch for Circular Shrug

I’m aware that everyone made this two years ago. I sill want one. But right now? Meh. I just really don’t feel like knitting this. And you know why? I got distracted by the . . .

Cast On #3: Prairie Tunic

Oh my. That feels right.

Prairie Tunic WIP

Is it just me or are Rowan colors just the prettiest?I always balk at the price, but when I do spring for it, I’m just blown away. And I have to say that this pattern is just the perfect combination of interesting and easy-to-memorize and knit in front of the TV.

3 Comments

  1. Stef said,

    The prairie tunic is pretty. Which yarn is that? Seems it’s hard to find a nice medium blue right now.

  2. much-adored said,

    ooooh, prairie tunic, how i love thee. i’ve been dying to knit that. i’m anxious to see how it turns out!

  3. Janet said,

    Love your project choices. I just subscribed to your blog so I can come back and see your progress!

Leave a Reply

