A Dispatch from Sleeve Island

January 13, 2007 at 11:12 am (Inspiration, Work in Progress)

So I tried to post earlier this week, but WordPress went insane and I was unable to edit my post, which had gotten inexlicably screwed up once I posted it. After much whining and many expletives, I just deleted the thing, taking Karin‘s nice comment with it. Sorry Karin!

Anyhoo, I’m still knitting away on the Hourglass sleeve, and it’s taking forever. But at least I’m a little more into the zen aspect then I was earlier this week. I actually only have about 5 more inches before I can start the next one. I’m really kind impressed at how faithful I’ve remained to this project.

Hourglass Sleeve

It’s actually much longer than this now. Yay for progress!

I haven’t been entirely faithful though . . .

Beginning of Cable Scarf

I’ve been playing with a chunky cable scarf pattern too, kind of a cross between a scarf I saw in the Lion Brand catalog and one that I believe is from the Knit Cafe. It’s in some KFI Cashmerino Chunky, an impulse buy that’s been marinating in the stash for a while. We’ll see how it goes.

Have you seen the new Vogue Knitting? Yes? Well have you seen this fantastic knit pattern?

Vogue Sweater

I think I just drooled on my keyboard a bit. 

1 Comment

  1. Emily said,

    Sleeves DO seem to take forever….but once you get going they’re not too bad!
    That is a hot little sweater pattern isn’t it!

Leave a comment